Menu Sign In Contact FAQ
Banner
Welcome to our forums

Sharing Jeppesen IFR Europe Subscription

Hello

I am looking for people to share a Jeppesen Europe IFR Electronic Charts subscription. The price is 1715 EUR or 428 EUR / 530 CHF per license per year. If you are interested, let me know through a private message.

Thanks.

PS: I know about all the controversial information if sharing is allowed or not based on the conditions. Jeppesen tolerate sharing for GA private pilots.

LSZH, LSZF, Switzerland

Hi
I would do it, of course… the problem is that I have a subscription for my Avidyne MFD and I have no idea how this could be done technically. If I bought the complete set for Europe and downloaded the charts to my MFD it could not be done again, But it COULD be used on another iPad …

I don’t think there is any way to share the panel mounted platform subs. All you can do is share the PC or Ipad subs, with a four-way share obviously possible. There should also be a way to share a sub comprising of the Ipad (3 or 4?) and 1 panel mount and get others to pay for the Ipad ones.

One can see why so many people are going for portable devices…

One sees a lot of pics of “eye candy” glass cockpits displaying Jepp plates but I bet you most of them are going to expire at the next sub renewal Europe is €2000/year…

One can also see why Jepp have not provided any useful means of printing (PDFs or anything else) on the Ipad versions – PDFs are trivial to share (Ipad+Goodreader, etc) as many ways as you like. You could still do 4-ways legally, it appears, and the same applies with Jeppview 4 (Windows) which does provide good printing facilities.

Last Edited by Peter at 31 Jan 10:14
Administrator
Shoreham EGKA, United Kingdom

Well,
but I could share my subscription with somebody who will only use it mobile. I only need it on my MFD and my two iPads, so I would have one device left (it’s 4 if I remember correctly …)

Last Edited by Flyer59 at 31 Jan 10:37