Menu Sign In Contact FAQ
Banner
Welcome to our forums

Mauritania and Senegal.

Hi,

I’m going to Senegal next week. I sent the overflight permit for Mauritania and Senegal but no answer…
Does anyone have contact (phone or mail) of people in charge in these country ?

Romain

LFPT Pontoise, LFPB

I have no direct personal experience of this @Romain but as far as I can tell everybody who has ever flown “deep” into Africa has used one of the overflight agents to book the whole lot. I have details of several here

A ferry pilot friend recommends Overflight and Air Freelance and has used both for Africa.

Administrator
Shoreham EGKA, United Kingdom

Yesterday someone I know from the airport (who as aircraft and people flying in Africa) told me to use Overflight.
I didn’t call them yet but saw that the fees on the website.
I will post if i used them.

Romain

LFPT Pontoise, LFPB

I just came across this thread.

In 2014 a group of us were planning to make a sortie to Dakar in early 2015, these plans foundered due to the Ebola outbreak.

If anyone here plans such a trip in the future, I’d be interested in reviving these plans. I would have used White Rose for overflight permits, he has worked well for me in the past.

Bluebeard
EIKH, Ireland

I have been fllying into Mauritania. Actually I flew direct into Atar, which is normally not a port of entry. The overflight/landing permission is quite expensive. I do have a contact on the ground in Atar that can help getting it for free or a very low price if it is not a commercial flight and you stay the night with him. Send me a pm if you are interested. The blogpost about flying to Mauritania is here: http://acrossafricachallenge.com/back-in-africa/

EDLE, Netherlands

Is Mauritania safe?

A personal decision, of course.

Administrator
Shoreham EGKA, United Kingdom

Is Mauritania safe?

[[ smallest possible character set ]]
some might say it is safer than Belgium

EBZH Kiewit, Belgium